Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

JD_Edwards_1

The strategic CRM / ERP solution from Oracle under their control

With over 24,000 installations, JD Edwards is one of the world’s most widely used and successful ERP / CRM systems for midsize businesses. Introduced in 1977, the solution is today part of Oracle and thus the largest business software manufacturer in the world. Oracle employs 7,000 developers for JD Edwards alone, making it one of the largest in the world in this regard. As the only provider, Oracle already guarantees support until at least 2030.

Continios improvement_2

JD Edwards already includes all of the middle-tier areas and business processes in the standard version, and is expandable with many industry-specific best-of-breed components. The solution is known for cost-effective operation and adaptability. Its open standards and service-oriented architecture (SOA) reduce integration costs.

Oracle today offers versions of JD Edwards EnterpriseOne (currently 9.2) and JD Edwards World (currently A9.3). Full Speed Systems has parametrized and preconfigured JD Edwards EnterpriseOne to meet the needs of Swiss SMEs in a two-year development program and is now successfully selling this complete package as Full Speed EnterpriseOne. For the approximately 150 international companies that use JD EnterpriseOne at their Swiss locations, Full Speed Systems operates as an Oracle systems integrator with twenty years of experience.

Oracle is the world leader in IT platforms, middleware, databases, business software and programming languages (with Java). The company offers the world’s fastest servers (Exadata X3 with 26 TB of RAM) and is one of the leading storage providers (Sun). With Solaris, Oracle has a state-of-the-art object-based operating system. Oracle is also the only ERP provider to sell complete solutions – from server farms in the data center to printed forms in the customer’s corporate design.

The Oracle JD Edwards E1 standard installation pre-installs and pre-configures all existing modules, regardless of your licensing model. The dynamic setup capabilities of Oracle JD Edwards allow you to implement new features by simply changing some parameters of the software. The extensive range of functions, the simple and flexible implementation and the open SOA foundation lead to a large customer base with the motto: ‘Every Size, Every Type, Every Place!’

every-place

Oracle’s JD Edwards E1 is an integrated international application suite with comprehensive enterprise resource planning software that combines business value, standards-based technology, and comprehensive industry experience into a low total cost of ownership business solution. JD Edwards E1 was the first ERP solution to run all applications on the Apple iPad and also provides mobile application solutions.

Oracle JD Edwards on Youtube

Key Benefits / WHY Oracle JD Edwards E1 9.2

JD Edwards E1 is Oracle’s strategic ERP solution, continually evolving and complemented with renewal and new modules.

The update or release behavior of JD Edwards E1 usually behaves identically.

  • Usually every 3 years – major update
  • Permanent minor updates (ESU = Electronic Software Updates)
    • these updates are not mandatory. ROBATECH can decide for itself on the basis of the update content whether an update is necessary. There is no compulsion from FSS / RFI or Oracle.
    • The installation is automated from the Oracle homepage
  • NEW since 2017: JD Edwards E1 offers permanent updates based on the latest JD Edwards release E1 9.2. That means, there are no release changes until 2030 more necessary for the customer.
  • Oracle secures new application releases (9.2 most recent) until at least 2030. With a direct support support of at least 8 years, an investment made today can be used until at least 2038!

you are safe

  • On the pulse of time – with the JD Edwards Orchestrator, countless peripheral systems from your digital ecosystem can be easily and inexpensively connected to your JD Edwards EnterpriseOne.
  • With constant innovations such as the Digital Finance Chatbot, workflows can be made more efficient. The Chatbot is supported on all endpoints and simplifies and accelerates vendor approval processes or other “approval” processes.
  • Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is one of the world’s most innovative all-in-one ERP systems. The focus of Oracle is on Research & Development.
  • With “EnterpriseOne Notifications” releases, work requests (maintenance, etc.), payment orders, etc. can be sent automatically according to predefined criteria. Each employee can also monitor their area of responsibility with personalized dashboards and receive notifications when critical values are exceeded or undercut.

my_worklist zukunft_JDE finance_Chatbot orchestrator

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

JD_Edwards_1

Die strategische CRM-/ERP-Lösung von Oracle unter ihrer Kontrolle

JD Edwards zählt mit über 24’000 Installationen zu den weltweit am weitesten verbreiteten und erfolgreichsten ERP/CRM-Systemen für mittelständische Unternehmen. 1977 erstmals vorgestellt, gehört die Lösung heute zu Oracle und damit zum grössten Business-Software-Hersteller der Welt. Oracle setzt 7000 Entwickler allein für JD Edwards ein, womit das System in dieser Hinsicht eines der beiden grössten weltweit ist. Als einziger Anbieter garantiert Oracle schon heute Unterstützung bis mindestens 2030.

Continios improvement_2

JD Edwards enthält alle für den Mittelstand wichtigen Bereiche und Geschäftsprozesse bereits in der Standardversion und ist mit vielen branchenspezifischen „Best of breed“-Komponenten ausbaubar. Die Lösung ist für kostengünstigen Betrieb und Adaptierbarkeit bekannt. Ihre offenen Standards und eine serviceorientierte Architektur (SOA) reduzieren die Integrationskosten.

Oracle bietet heute die Versionen JD Edwards EnterpriseOne (aktuell 9.2) und JD Edwards World (aktuell A9.3) an. Full Speed Systems hat JD Edwards EnterpriseOne in zweijähriger Entwicklungsarbeit für die Bedürfnisse schweizerischer Mittelständler parametrisiert und vorkonfiguriert und vertreibt dieses Komplettpaket heute sehr erfolgreich als Full Speed EnterpriseOne. Für die rund 150 internationalen Unternehmen, die an ihren Schweizer Standorten JD EnterpriseOne einsetzen, operiert Full Speed Systems als Oracle-Systemintegrator mit zwanzig Jahren Erfahrung.

Oracle ist der Weltmarktführer im Hinblick auf IT-Plattformen, Middleware, Datenbanken, Business-Software und Programmiersprachen (mit Java). Das Unternehmen bietet die schnellsten Server der Welt (Exadata X3 mit 26 TB RAM) und zählt zu den führenden Speicheranbietern (Sun). Mit Solaris verfügt Oracle über ein hochmodernes objektbasiertes Betriebssystem. Oracle ist auch der einzige ERP-Anbieter, der Komplettlösungen vertreibt – von Serverfarmen im Rechenzentrum bis hin zum gedruckten Formular im Corporate Design des Kunden.

Bei der Oracle JD Edwards E1 -Standardinstallation werden alle vorhandenen Module unabhängig von Ihrem Lizenzierungsmodell vorinstalliert und vorkonfiguriert. Die dynamischen Setup-Möglichkeiten von Oracle JD Edwards ermöglichen die Implementierung neuer Funktionen, indem einfach einige Parameter der Software geändert werden. Der umfangreiche Funktionsumfang, die einfache und flexible Implementierung und das offene SOA-Fundament führen zu einem großen Kundenstamm nach dem Motto: ‘Every Size, Every Type, Every Place!’

every-place

 JD Edwards E1 von Oracle ist eine integrierte internationale Anwendungssuite mit umfassender Software zur Unternehmensressourcenplanung, die Geschäftswert, standardbasierte Technologie und umfassende Branchenerfahrung zu einer Geschäftslösung mit niedrigen Gesamtbetriebskosten kombiniert. JD Edwards E1 war die erste ERP-Lösung, die alle Anwendungen auf dem Apple iPad ausführt und liefert auch mobile Anwendungslösungen.

 

Oracle JD Edwards auf Youtube

 

Hauptvorteile / WARUM Oracle JD Edwards E1 9.2

JD Edwards E1 ist die strategische ERP-Lösung von Oracle und wird diesbezüglich fortwährend weiterentwickelt und durch Erneuerung und neue Module laufend ergänzt.

Das Update- bzw. Release Verhalten von JD Edwards E1 verhält sich in der Regel immer identisch.

  • In der Regel alle 3 Jahre – Major Update
  • Permanente Minor Updates (ESU= Electronic Software Updates)
    • diese Updates sind nicht zwangsweise durchzuführen. ROBATECH kann an Hand des Update-Inhalts für sich selber entscheiden, ob ein Update notwendig ist. Hierbei gibt es keinen Zwang von Seiten FSS/RFI oder Oracle.
    • Die Installation erfolgt ab der Oracle Homepage automatisiert
  • NEU seit 2017: JD Edwards E1 bietet permanente Updates auf Basis des aktuellen JD Edwards Releases E1 9.2 an. Das heisst, es sind keine Release Wechsel bis 2030 mehr für den Kunden nötig.
  • Oracle sichert neue Applikation-Releases (9.2 aktuellste) bis mindestens 2030. Mit einer direkten Support-Unterstützung von mindestens 8 Jahren, kann eine heute getätigte Investition damit bis mindestens 2038 genutzt werden!

you are safe

  • Am Puls der Zeit – mit dem JD Edwards Orchestrator lassen sich unzählige Umsysteme aus Ihrem digitalen Ecosystem einfach und kostengünstig mit ihrem JD Edwards EnterpriseOne verbinden.
  • Mit stetigen Erneuerungen wie dem Digital Finance Chatbot lassen sich Workflows effizienter gestalten. Der Chatbot wird auf allen Endgeräten unterstützt und vereinfacht sowie beschleunigt Kreditor-Freigabe-Prozesse oder andere „Approval“-Prozesse.
  • Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne ist eines der innovativsten All-in-one ERP Systeme weltweit. Der Fokus von Oracle liegt dabei auf Research & Development.
  • Mit „EnterpriseOne Notifications“ lassen sich Freigaben, Arbeitsaufforderungen (Unterhalt, etc.), Zahlungsaufträge, etc. nach vordefinierten Kriterien automatisiert versenden. Jeder Mitarbeiter kann zusätzlich seinen Verantwortungsbereich mit personalisierten Dashboards überwachen und Benachrichtigungen erhalten, wenn Kritische Werte über- oder unterschritten werden.

my_worklist zukunft_JDE finance_Chatbot orchestrator